Batch Details can be edited when:
- Batch has been Saved but it is within 15 days of the Save date,
- Batch is not in Awaiting Processing,
- Batch status is On Hold, or
- Batch has errors
So for any batches saved, you can still edit payment details for 15 days. After that time has elapsed, the batch is locked. Your batch proof amount can be adjusted if you click on batch and Edit batch proof in the top left corner of the batch.
Note: Batches don't have to be released, but this is an extra step that users can take to ensure additional transactions are not posted into the batches incorrectly. Once you edit the batch proof amount, you can release the batch.