Deleting a duplicate patient record:
NOTE: Add note referencing the deleted patient account number on the account that will not be deleted for future reference.
1. Go to the Patient Demo screen for the account you want to delete.
2. On the tool bar across the top of the patient demo click the X (delete) button
3. You will get a pop up box confirming your request, click yes to delete patient demo
NOTE: If the patient has outstanding balances or open patient payments the patient demo cannot be deleted. The patient must have a zero balance on claims and all patient payments must be posted or refunded.